Long Overdue Trade Posts: Thanks everybody!

9 12 2009

Okay, I’ve been a little (a LOT) busy lately with barely any time to post. So, I’m going to try to condense 5 super trades into 1 marathon post(by Omegawax standards): are you ready???

Back in the early days, a fellow by the name of Tim from the blog Great Sports Name Hall of Fame won a contest here at omegawax. Well, we got  to talking and after I posted some trade bait, we orchestrated an agreeable swap that sent this Schmidt jersey my way. Thanks Tim!

My next trade was the result of the same aforementioned trade bait post, when a Delmon Young auto caught the attention of The Collective Troll. The troll sent me a humongous stack of Angels and Giants, as well as the Vlad bat card pictured below. Thanks Troll, I’m looking forward to swapping again in the future!

After the trade with the Troll, I pulled off a trade with a fellow named Brian from Play at the Plate. I sent him an Elliot Johnson auto that I had (among other things) and he rewarded me with several numbered Giants cards, a couple of game used cards, and 3 autographs. Thanks so much Brian!! My favorites are below…

My fourth trade was with Alfredo, aka Wicked Ortega. He had a Tony Gwynn quadruple patch from a Saints of the Cheap Seats group break that I really liked and I had two Hanley Ramirez autographs that he really likes, so needless to say, we worked something out. He also sent me a Matt Cain game used card and a Joe Saunders Topps Chrome blue refractor among other things. Thanks Wicked!

What a beautiful set of patches!

Moving on…My next trade was with M. Ryan of Ryan’s Memorabilia Blog. I had some Ripkens, he wanted some Ripkens, and it all went downhill from there. I ended up sending him a couple of my Fleer Iron Man inserts, a Ripken box-topper from my box of Masterpieces, and a couple of other Ripkens that I pulled, including one numbered to 99. M sent me all of the awesome stuff that you see below, including a John Lackey Topps Finest blue refractor #/399, an Alex Hinshaw auto from Goodwin (on card, what’s not to like?), a Joe Saunders Xfractor, a numbered Reggie Jackson, and last but certainly not least, a Howie Kendrick jersey auto. Yes, it is a sticker, but still a sick card. Thanks so much M, I still owe you and am looking forward to trading with everyone again!!

Giantsfan, out!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

