TTM Success: Jed Lowrie

15 12 2009

Today I checked the mail, and along with a trade from Drew of Drewscards, I also found a TTM from Mr. Jed Lowrie of the Boston Red Sox. I am a big fan of Jed’s, because I have been following him since his Stanford days. Jed is a middle infielder who only saw action in 32 games this year because of injury, but I think in the future he could play an important role on the Sox, starting opposite Dustin Pedroia. Thanks Jed, and I’m hoping to still get a couple more back from last season before Spring Training rolls around, at which point I will flood all mailboxes in my area with envelopes upon envelopes filled with letters, cards, customs, and photos. I know have about 10 of these 2008 Stadium Cards autographed, and if you prep them with baby powder beforehand, the signatures for the most part come out looking pretty good.

Thanks,

Giantsfan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

