Redemption. Finally!

19 12 2009

Today when I got the mail I noticed a small, card shaped yellow envelope. Inside was, much to my surprise, my 2008 Jed Lowrie Stadium Club Redemption auto. I think that Jed must be catching up with his signing, as I also received a TTM from him this week. This card will go well with others in my collection of Stanford players.

From the back of the card: “Lowrie gave the Red Sox a lift early in 2008, making his MLB debut by batting .310 over 17 games in his first stint. A tremendous shortstop prospect, he also filled in capably at second and third, in ’07, Jed was the club’s Minor League Offensive Player of the Year after batting .298 for Portland and Pawtucket.”

Thanks, Topps! I am not happy, however, with how friggin’ long your redemptions take. What on Earth have you been doing in the year since this set came out??? That’s all for now!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

