New Year New Cards Part 1: Angels

2 01 2010

Instead of stashing my holiday money in my bank account, I decided to splurge on some singles on checkoutmycards.com.  If you haven’t already, you should check them out (pun intended).  I got some great deals on some sweet cards.  Here they are:

Above is a Garret Anderson ‘Dual Materials’ Jersey card 73/75 from Fleer Ultra.  I love the look of the card and the dual jersey is pretty cool.

On the right is a Vladimir Guerrero UD Sweet Spot Sweet Threads.  Nothing too special, but I had to get a Vladdy.  P.S. The wrinkle on the Vlad scan is just the penny sleeve, no worries.

Above is a Chone Figgins SP Authentic Auto 467/550.  Again, I like the design and picture of the card and the sig is pretty clean.  I know it’s a sticker, but the back does say it was personally autographed and sent to Upper Deck by Chone Figgins so still legit.

On the left is a Darin Erstad On-Card Auto; another SP Authentic and it’s a chirography.  This is one of my favorite cards that I bought.  It’s a clean auto and really stands out.  On the right is a Darin Erstad 2004 Donruss Throwback Threads Blue Jersey #/100.  Darin Erstad is one of my all-time favorite Angels players.

I thought these cards were pretty awesome and a great addition to my collection, what do you think?

Thanks for reading,

Angelsfan!

Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2010
blazershane

Sweet cards. Too bad they’re all angel cards 😀 Can’t wait to see Chone in a M’s uni.

Leave a Reply

