Upcoming Birthday: Poll!

14 01 2010

Hey guys. My (Giantsfan) birthday is coming up, and I am going to ask for some card-related stuff. I’d like to hear from you guys as to what you think I should consider. I could go with a box (or two :p), a dacardworld.com gift certificate, a checkoutmycards.com spending spree, etc. The possibilities are endless! I’ve included a poll below with some boxes that I would consider, gift card options, and other stuff. Please vote or leave a comment.

If you leave a comment letting me know that you voted, or a comment telling me what I should do, you will be entered in a random drawing for this card:

or another one of the regular refractors of your choice that I pulled from my Topps Chrome break, which you can find under box breaks in the sidebar.

Please, please, PLEASE let me know what you think!!!

Actions

Information

17 responses

14 01 2010
Tim

I said checkoutmycards cash, mostly because that’s what I would want for myself hahaha.

14 01 2010
Swag

07 Ultimate Collection. Always wanted to try that stuff, and it looks pretty good.

14 01 2010
wickedortega

Checkoutmycards is the way to go bro!! You can even deal with the person, its like a card fleamarket! And you get what you want and nothing else, you can’t beat that! that’s what i’m asking for when my B-day comes around!! Also i Rocked the Vote!

15 01 2010
Baseball card stuff

It is like a card flea market. I would go with the checkoutmycards, because you can get any card you want of your favorite players.

15 01 2010
Chris

Deffinitly go for a hobby box. It’s ur bday spoil yourself w. Some sweet spot

16 01 2010
james rosenthal

i also voted for the ultimate collection

17 01 2010
ny_hitman_23

I say ask for a Blowout Cards gift certificate. They seem to be a little cheaper than Dave and Adams. Definitely pick up some things you’ve wanted but never wanted to spend too much on.

17 01 2010
Daniel Wilson

I voted for checkoutmycards because if you buy a box you are going to end up with 2-3 jersey/bat/auto cards of players that you most likely don’t care for. For the same amount of money you could take home 10 or more jersey/bat/auto cards that you actually like from checkoutmycards.

18 01 2010
Announcements: « Omega Cardboard

[…] 18 01 2010 Please remember to vote in my poll and leave a comment for a chance to win this […]

19 01 2010
Last Chance! « Omega Cardboard

[…] 19 01 2010 Last chance to vote in my poll and leave a comment to be entered in the […]

19 01 2010
Dan

I voted for the Sweet Spot box. It’s a little pricey, but you’ll get an always excellent looking sweet spot auto.

19 01 2010
WhiteSoxCards

You can’t go wrong with checkoutmycards cash, so that was my vote. 🙂

19 01 2010
jswaykos

I voted for checkoutmycards cash. I never usually urge people to buy singles, but since it’s not “your” money, why not? You can buy a ton of hits with the money!!! But if you’re really not feeling that, I’d go with the Sweet Spot.

19 01 2010
ig4mer

I have little patience so I hate cash/ gift cards as gifts. Among the choices, Sweet Spot is always a fun break and I have gotten good hits from it in the past.

21 01 2010
One last chance! « Omega Cardboard

[…] last chance! 21 01 2010 Winner posted Sunday. Vote and comment here to win […]

21 01 2010
cynicalbuddha

i voted for the DAC gift card. They give you free Stuff even if there prices are a little higher than Blowout and you have to order more to get the free shipping at least you guys get to use the free shipping not like us Alaska guys. Plus I love busting wax so cheap or not so cheap boxs from these guys is always fun and like I said you get free stuff too.

21 01 2010
Mark

COMC cash. Get what you want to get, not what the card companies want to give you.

Leave a Reply

