Goodies from Dinged Corners

16 01 2010

A few days ago, I came across a post on Dinged Corners. They were trying to trade away stuff that they didn’t want for stuff that they did. They mentioned liking Curtis Granderson, and, as it happens, I recently pulled a Curtis Granderson relic out of 09 Sweet Spot. They told me that they didn’t have it yet, so I sent if off to them. I chose some cards that they had posted that I liked, and I got the tell-tale yellow bubble envelope in the mail on Wednesday. They included a team set bag full of Giants and a couple of “hits” that I had requested. I only scanned the hits:

First up:

2008 Bowman Chrome Sergio Romo Xfractor 3/275. This guy is a decent middle reliever for the Giants, and one of my few Giants Xfractors. It really is a cool looking card.

The other card that I really liked:

2008 Upper Deck Masterpieces Eddie Murray Captured on Canvas relic. I LOVE the bright orange jersey piece on this card, and even though he’s not a Giant, I still think this card is awesome. Any relic that’s not white or gray is a winner in my book! Especially Hall of Famers!

That’s all for now, thanks for reading.

D.C. you should get your package soon, let me know when it arrives! Thanks again!

-Giantsfan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

