Pack Break: 2008 Donruss Elite Extra Edition

30 01 2010

I cracked this pack awhile ago, but I thought I’d share it with you along with my opinion of the Donruss Extra Elite Edition product.  The guy at the card shop said that this set, Elite Extra Edition, gave you a bunch of rookies and a possibility of an auto.  I didn’t get an auto, but I got something a bit better than base:

The highlight of the pack was a Scott Green School Colors insert #/1500.  Cool card, but who’s Scott Green?  That’s my main problem with this product.  When I’m opening a pack of a product, I want to know who the players are.  Unless you pull a Gordon Beckham, you’re not going to have a clue.  The cards are shiny and have a decent design, but not knowing these players bothers me.  What do you think of Donruss Elite Extra Edition?

Thanks for reading!

-Angelsfan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

