New Collecting Goal

4 02 2010

Hey guys(/gals), this is Giantsfan. Earlier today, I was thinking about how much I love patch cards. I only have a few, so this will be an ambitious goal, but I have decided that through trades, buying, and boxes, I would like to get at least one patch from every team in the MLB by the end of the year. This is a lofty goal, and I may have to resort to ebay or COMC for some, but gosh darn it, I’m gonna do it.

I already have the Rangers

Padres

and Cubs

Another rule of this goal is that the patches must all be at least two-colored. And the featured player is not all that important.

If anybody has patch cards that they are willing to trade, please comment or email me at hapdude1000@yahoo.com and we can work something out.

Thanks!

-Giantsfan

P.S. Leave a guess in Anelsfan’s contest soon to enter! He needs one more guess to go live…

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 02 2010
cynicalbuddha

That’s a sweet Gwynn card.

5 02 2010
giantsfan1000

Thanks! I got it in a trade with Wicked Ortega, but it didn’t come cheap!

4 02 2010
Anthony K.

I have 3 patch cards I would be willing to trade. One each from the Braves, Astros and Brewers.

14 02 2010
Ebay Purchase Part 2: Patches « Omega Cardboard

[…] new patches from ebay along with the Willie McCovey relic (find that here) to help  me with my new collecting goal. They’re both prime time patches from 2009 Topps Unique, both from teams that I don’t […]

Leave a Reply

