New Customs for Spring Training

25 02 2010

I made these two of young guys in the hopes that they return quickly and successfully. I have heard that both of these guys are good through the mail signers, so I’m cautiously optimistic sending these out.

Dustin Ackley, a top Mariners prospect from last year’s draft. I know that Mike from Bad Wax has had a few successes from him this Spring Training.

Buster Posey. I have a Bowman Sterling autograph of his, but a TTM auto on this custom would be sweet. Once again, please let me know your thoughts on my designs or whatever. I like hearing your feedback.

-Giantsfan

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 02 2010
Cameron

Looks good! You should make an Aroldis Chapman Reds card.

25 02 2010
AdamE

I like the dual arcs of the Ackley card. But I don’t like how the background on Ackley matches his shirt. I think you should go with the Mariners darker blue for the background. The colors on the Posey are just right, it would just look better with the bottom arc also.

Even so both of these are designed way better than alot of stuff put out by Topps and Upper Deck.

25 02 2010
giantsfan1000

Thanks for the feedback guys!

Leave a Reply

