Recent TTM Successes:

12 03 2010

Well, in the week of my absence, I got three TTM returns from Spring Training. They all took about two weeks, and I went 1/2, 2/2, and 2/2, with four shiny customs now autographed. I’ll start with the one that I got today:

I saw a small envelope, and knew that it was a normal baseball card and not a custom. It was postmarked from Phoenix. A thin envelope, I knew that there might only be one card inside, and there was:

Sorry for the crappy scan, but this is a 2009 Topps Chrome card signed by Mark Buehrle. He must have kept the 2009 Topps that I sent him with this.

Next up is an up and comer from the Mariners who is known as a terrific TTM signer. He personalized two customs for me, which was sweet! In case you haven’t guessed it, these are from Dustin Ackley:

And, last but not least, I got these from a future Giants stud that I have high hopes for. These are autographs numbers 2 and 3 of Mr. Posey:

I still don’t know why some of these guys can’t just sign where they’re supposed to, but with Buster it is forgivable. At least the autographs still look good. I also sent a ball to him a couple of weeks ago, which I really hope to get back so that I’m not out 15 bucks. I highly recommend trying all of these guys TTM, as they are all known as good signers and I got quick returns from all of them. They are all pretty big names to.

That’s it for now, but look for more posts this weekend!

-Giantsfan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

